Home

One Shopping Trip, Two Chairs

January 7, 2014

Image

The transformation in my living room during this Hurry Up & Wait Challenge is really starting to take shape and I am no longer getting the strange looks in response to my mismatched styles during the transition.  Now I am getting, “Oh, are you done?”  Nope, not even close.  Thanks to my trusty design concept sheets, I know exactly what I still need to get.  This post brings you to another large purchase that I did not expect to find all in one fail swoop.  I know it may seem old to you with me finding items at Home Goods, but I really can’t stop looking there.  I just may be addicted.

Two upholstered chairs were in order because the two floral sofas were gone and my custom sofa was in place.  Due to that we were at half capacity in the seating arena.  After saving up from a few design projects, I took a trip to a local Home Goods expecting to find one chair to fit the bill.

Here are my design concept sheets for the chairs I was looking for.

Image

Image

With the general concept of one shorter, more compact chair in a linen color upholstery or a larger wing back gray textural chair, I set out shopping.  The first chair that caught my eye was a short gray chair with silver nailheads.  It had mini wings and was super comfy.  As I sat back in it, I glanced over to my left and there was a tall linen colored wing back chair.  Well, the fabric may be reversed, but I think I can live with that.  I hesitated because my original plan was to have a more open frame on the smaller chair, but in the end, I realized that these chairs were meant to be.

Image

Image

So, one shopping trip, two chairs!  Check and Check.

Image

-Janeane

Image

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

