Home

Design Mojo

February 13, 2014

Have you ever felt like you’ve lost your mojo?

Image

I know I have.  Having a passion for design lead me to go get my degree in the field, but it seemed that after graduation, things seemed to fade.  Those once second nature creative thoughts went from something I used every day to having a struggle to pull any inspirational idea.  It happened so gradually that I really did not realize it was happening until I was asked after requesting to write a design blog article of my choice.

I was blank.

Trolling magazines and my usual sites for inspiration, I got nothing.  Nothing moved me to write anything, so it got put on the back burner.  What happened to my design mojo?  Why did I even become a designer if I am not even creative?

I knew something had to change, but what?

Feeling drained and confused I took a reflective trip away with my husband.  We took time aside to analyze where I was going as a designer.  I absolutely loved where I worked, but I felt as though I was not even doing them any good in the state I was in and where I was going.

Taking the leap into being an independent designer was one of the scariest things I ever did, and the most rewarding.  Just passing the year anniversary of Janeane Pittman Interior Design in February, I found it.

I got my design mojo back!

Ideas flowing, creativity gushing, I almost cannot keep up.

God was instrumental in helping me through this transition in my life as He will be forever in my future.  I am continually grateful for this passion He has given me and I am happy I get to share it with others.

Image

Image

4 Responses to “Design Mojo”


  1. Happy Anniversary!!! I’m so happy for your success. And excited to find a fellow believer!!

    ~Cheryl
    http://snaps-of-ginger.blogspot.com/


  2. […] wrong with this room, but I am ready for a change.  Remember that post I did about losing my “design mojo”?  Well, that is what this room means to […]


  3. Reblogged this on KOTHEA and commented:
    Never fear. Mojo always returns. You just need the inspiration.


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

