Home

A Room Filled with Laughter

February 17, 2014

After two years of going through my Hurry Up & Wait Challenge, I am proud to show you the fruits of my labor.  You have followed me every step of the way with every purchase and here is my completed living room.

To explain to you what this room means to me, I have to tell you about my mom.  She is one of the sweetest, most loving women I have ever known.  Her laugh is loud and hearty; not the kind that is annoying, but rather absolutely contagious and engaging that it leaves you wanting more.  I remember as a young girl visiting with friends after church and then someone asking me where my mom was.  All we had to do was stop and listen for that heart-warming laughter.  I tell you this story because that is what my living room is based on: the loving and genuine giggle of my mother.

A Room Filled With Laughter

I am just so thrilled with the turnout of this space.  All the colors and patterns make me smile and feel happy, just what I wanted: a room filled with laughter.  If you missed any of my posts on this project, be sure to look under the category of Hurry Up and Wait Challenge.

This project was completed by using my design service format called DIY with Your Handheld.  This service provides having a designer there at key parts of the design process.  Perfect for the DIY-er who wants to shop by themselves at flea markets, antique & consignment stores, online, retail shops, and outlet stores over a period of time.  It’s like having a design road map and taking the guess work out of what you are looking for.

If you are interested in this service, email me a message at janeane@janeanepittman.com.

Image

Image

4 Responses to “A Room Filled with Laughter”


  1. Wowza!!! Lady, you are so talented. This looks amazing!

    ~Cheryl
    http://snaps-of-ginger.blogspot.com/

  2. Angela C Says:

    Oh you would never know it was the same room! From those, ermmm not very stylish shall I say, sofas to a thing of beauty, I love it xx

    • designwithj9 Says:

      Thanks Angela! Yes, I lived with those sofas for quite some time. I was happy to have them, and happy to see them go too. I am glad you like the final design.

      Janeane


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

