Home

{Get the Look} A Beauty Full Office

February 26, 2014

Image

Have you ever been challenged and then wonder if you are going to be able to rise to the occasion?  That has been my week so far.  Venturing into unchartered territory, I am taking a risk with my business to expand it into something I have always dreamed.  I have to admit, writing this post is difficult for me as I feel like my emotions are on a roller coaster being extremely confident down to “what the heck am I doing?”

This office appeals to me on many levels and reflects the type of items I need to be surrounded with right now.  Encouraging and playful sayings paired with color and whimsical prints are good medicine for the soul.  So yes, I want a laughing elephant to tell me “Love you!”  I want a sunflower to remind me “You are beauty full”.  I want to turn a lamp on that reminds me of going to a circus.  I am ready to play Jonah and the whale with my dog on a whale rug.

Image

I first fell in love with this design that KMI Design created mostly due to the Sugarboo Designs art that is behind the desk.  They have such wonderful creations that speak to me and as I am sure, many others.  I did a little something different this week by having two categories of some of the major players in this whimsical office.  So you can decide, splurge on the real deal, or save a little.

Image

Splurge List:

Sugarboo Designs Elephant Slatted Sign

Sugarboo Designs “You are Beauty Full” Art Print

Sandy Glass Lamp

Handhooked Whale Rug

Save List:

Reclaimed Wood Art Sign: Elephant Love

Life Is Beautiful Pallet Sign

Bottle Glass Lamp

2 ½” Black Satin Ribbon

Mobog Rug, low pile

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

4 Responses to “{Get the Look} A Beauty Full Office”

  1. Rachel Says:

    I love that sugarboo print, and the stack of suitcases are a perfect nod to a travel-filled lifestyle!
    – Rachel @ With Love, Rachel


  2. That’s a fun room! I’m not sure how much work I’d get done because I’d just want to be looking around at everything the whole time.

    ~Cheryl
    http://snaps-of-ginger.blogspot.com


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

