Home

{Fab Five Fridays} my favorite craigslist oc finds

February 28, 2014

Yah, it’s Friday!  Time for my Fab Five.

Getting a deal on Craigslist is one of my favorite things to do.  Although there are only so many items a girl can buy so after my usual pursuing the Orange County furnishings for sale I just had to share my top five pics for this week.  Now, not to say by the time this is posted that these items will not be gone, but you never know!  Sorry I am keeping my writing short and sweet this week, but I have been a busy little designer.  Enjoy!

Bamboo Desk | asking $150.00

Barrel Side Chairs | asking $100.00/pair

Inyo Chevron Angora | Kravet

Vintage Trunk (Small) | asking $79.00

Armless Chairs | asking $55.00/each

Rimba Ikat Lagoon | Kravet

Vintage Lounge Chairs | asking $450.00/pair

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

4 Responses to “{Fab Five Fridays} my favorite craigslist oc finds”


  1. I was just telling my sister the other day that my next vehicle needs to be a truck so I can get these kinds of things home when I find them at Goodwill or on Craigslist.

    ~Cheryl
    http://snaps-of-ginger.blogspot.com/

    • designwithj9 Says:

      Yes Cheryl, this always seems to be an issue for me too! You do not know how many times I have had to drive home with things tied down with my trunk half way open just to get my treasure home.

      Janeane


  2. Will you be recovering them yourself? I’d love to see a post on the barrel chair. I have one that needs doing…

    • designwithj9 Says:

      Sorry, I did not get the barrel chairs sadly. Just hoping to pass on a good thing to another OC resident. I think if I purchase any more furniture, my home would start looking like a store. I do have plans in the future to have a line of repurposed home decor though.

      I have not ventured into reupholstering myself & have a great workroom that does my pieces for my clients. I admire people who do the work; both professionals & DIY’ers.

      Janeane


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

