Home

Keeping it Simple

March 12, 2014

Keeping it Simple

I recently read an article from the Huffington Post titled 18 Things Creative People Do Differently.  When it stated that “Inspiration and ideas often arise seemingly out of nowhere and then fail to show up when we most need them…” I realized that I was not alone.  Tending to overthink is an issue I constantly struggle with (including writing this that I have already re typed five times).  A trip to a local park put some things into perspective.  Surrounded by nature and all its beauty, I thought to myself that I need to keep it simple.

Building an interior design business or any business for that matter can be overwhelming.  Those constant emails of “you need to do this to be successful” or “buy this to build your business” bombard my brain and cause what I call “spiritual noise” to float over me.  Keeping things simple, yet interesting, including this blog is something I am working on.

Thank you to all my wonderful clients who have opened up their homes to me, either in person or virtually.  I am truly honored to have designed spaces in the places where you spend time with your families and friends.  Interior Design is such a personal service that I take to heart with each individual.  It really is simple, I want to be surrounded by beauty and I want others to as well.

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

