Home

DIY Urban Belt Book Shelf

June 6, 2014

Here is a weekend project for you that has turned out to be one of my favorites…the DIY Urban Belt Book Shelf. And although it may be taking a little longer than anticipated, this Goodwill project is part of my #SpringSpruceUp for my master bedroom. What, it’s only June! Don’t judge.

Goodwill of Orange County Blog

DIY Urban Belt Book Shelf

Several weeks ago I attended the Goodwill #Repurpose4Good event to celebrate Earth Month at the OC Goodwill Boutique in Lake Forest.  There we were given challenges to RENEW, REUSE, and REPURPOSE items.  I was honored to be paired with blogger Justine Burgess to work with me.  When I was given the challenge to pull items from the store to make something to be used in a living space, my eyes lit up.  This was right up my alley.

Justine and I created what I dubbed the “Urban Belt Book Shelf” out of a text book and belts.  I thought it would be perfect to hold a small accessory in the home.

As the days went by, I kept thinking of that shelf and how I wanted to have one for my own home.  So I went back to Goodwill of Orange County to purchase the main materials I needed…

View original post 381 more words

4 Responses to “DIY Urban Belt Book Shelf”


  1. I love love love this!!!!

  2. Laura Says:

    Love this darling shelf…..


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

