Home

Grand Opening of Goodwill store in Westminster

June 13, 2014

Goodwill in Westminster CA

This morning I was fortunate enough to attend the grand opening of Goodwill in Westminster.  It was an energy filled moment with a crowd of hundreds gathered to shop the beautiful retail store.

Being an advocate of Goodwill and their mission of creating jobs for those in my community who face barriers to employment, I was happy to share this occasion with all the others there.  I was equally excited about the fact that this store is minutes from my home, making it easier for me to shop for all the great deals they offer.

Home Accessories Aisle at Goodwill Westminster

I, of course, made a B-line to the back of the store to the home accessories.  And to show you how on trend you can be with interiors at Goodwill, here is what I found.

Brass Duck Bookend at Goodwill Westminster

If you have not noticed, brass is back, and in a big way.  This duck bookend is just one of many brass items in the home accessories aisle.  I almost yelled out “AFLAC”, but I held my composer being the professional designer I am.

Birdcage at Goodwill Westminster

Another brass piece that incorporates another huge trend: rope.  This bird cage with a chunky white rope handle would be a great eclectic item.

Porthole Mirror at Goodwill Westminster

Now this porthole mirror came home with me because it was just too good to pass up.  When I find a place for it, I will post a picture for you.

Golf Clubs at Goodwill Westminster

Although it is not for the home, I thought these golf clubs looked so cool.  I love the colors, patterns, and wood grains they have and how they play off of each other.  They could make a cool display for the golf enthusiast.

Home Furnishings at Goodwill Westminster

Next, to furnishings.

Rattan Accent Table at Goodwill Westminster

I fell in love (again) with this rattan accent chair that I had specified for an eDesign clients home months ago when it was available at Target.  Only $12.99!

Cane Back Chairs at Goodwill Westminster

Then this pair of accent chairs with cane backs.  Um, ya, only $12.99 each!  A quick and easy re-upholstery job would update these in a snap.

Drapery and Throws at Goodwill Westminster

A whole variety of drapery and throws were available too.

So, the next time you are out shopping for your home, don’t forget to add Goodwill as one of your shopping destinations.  Check out their new Westminster location at 6741 Westminster Blvd, B, Westminster, CA 92683.  You never know what you might find.

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

#FindTheGood.

One Response to “Grand Opening of Goodwill store in Westminster”


  1. […] short funny story too about both being shy and the Goodwill.  As I posted earlier, I attended the Grand Opening of the Goodwill in Westminster.  As I stood there listening to the CEO, VP, & several others speak at the ribbon cutting […]


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

