Home

House Beautiful covers Problems of being Interior Design Obsessed

June 20, 2014

Interior Design Obsessed

It was a laugh-out-loud moment when I read House Beautiful’s post titled 10 Problems Only The Interior Design-Obsessed Understand.  There were a four that I related to so much to that I had to share and hopefully make me feel a little less guilty.

“2. Clothes shopping always becomes “wouldn’t that pattern look amazing as a throw/rug/curtains?” shopping”

Yah, I have been known to snap IPhone pics of clothing items that inspire me for designs of rooms.  It’s better if I remember to turn off the sound so no one hears the “click-click”.

Paxi Tank Anthropologie

Oh I love this pattern!

“3. When you go to a new place, your conversation skills suffer a bit because you’re busy mentally rearranging the pieces in the room.”

Please don’t judge me family and friends, I really only want to help!

“5. Your family gets upset when they find out that vacation was just an excuse to hit the nearby flea market.”

My poor husband knows me too well now and has caught on to my little tricks.

“10. You never, ever get your security deposit back. And may need to pay extra for all those holes in the wall and renegade wallpaper jobs.”

Come on, I’m improving these places people!  I have to express my personal style.

I hope that some of you can relate.

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

2 Responses to “House Beautiful covers Problems of being Interior Design Obsessed”

  1. Ginny Says:

    So funny! I tend to do the same things with outfits I see others wear too, ie “a statement necklace would be great with that dress”

  2. Laura Says:

    I do relate in some ways


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

