Home

Local Shopping: Sparrow’s Nest Consignment

June 23, 2014

Local Shopping Sparrow's Nest Consignment

It has been such a pleasure to get to know Tammy Sparrow Kline of Sparrow’s Nest Consignment.  She has one of the most fun shops that I love to frequent in my neck of the woods.  They carry a wide range of styles of home furnishings and decor that never disappoints.  Recently, Tammy and “Co-Chick” Lindsey Palmer have moved The Nest just right around the corner from the previous shop on Gothard and Warner.  So without further ado, I present the new and larger Sparrow’s Nest.

Sparrow's Nest New Location

Tammy Sparrow

With her signature mellow music and birds chirping peacefully in the background, you know you are in a special place.  More funky boutique, you realize right away that this is not your typical consignment shop.  You are welcomed with a warm greeting and unique merchandise that is cleverly displayed.  Two bluebirds painted on a large tree mural makes me smile as I have a healthy obsession with that bird myself.

As usual, I was drooling at all the inventory.  So let me start off by showing you all I found with this absolutely to-die-for metal bouquet of flowers side table.  I love how it pops off the teal blue wall.  And it’s just the way I like it, just a little rusty and chipped, and with cool vintage color!

Metal Floral Side Table

Map Wall Art

A large coastal map hanging on the wall is waiting to be the perfect art piece for a Southern California home.  I swooned over a stack of vintage suitcases that would be perfect for a side table next to a tufted wingback chair.

Wingback Chair and Vintage Suitcases

Wire Hot Air Balloon

Oh, it doesn’t end there, be still my heart, it is a metal hot air balloon basket.  Yes, my darling, you are coming home with me!  So Anthropologie.  Having a bit of a love affair with both painted and wood furniture, I just could not get over a round coffee table that boasts both weathered wood (LOVE!) & distressed painted stripes (DOUBLE LOVE!!).

Wood Coffee Table

Vintage Mirror

Vintage mirrors are so chic and could easily fit into many styles.  I especially love the convex oval mirror that is so beautifully distressed.

As I mentioned, I love painted furniture and Tammy introduced me to Pickers Cottage Paints that she has in the shop.  They create a lovely matte finish and it covers with ease.  I certainly want to try this paint out on a future project.  Also, Tammy mentioned to me that she does offer custom finishing, so if you find a piece you like, but want it painted, let her know.

Pickers Cottage Paints

Pickers Cottage Paint Swatches

Be sure to check out Sparrow’s Nest on Facebook and Instagram for the latest inventory and upcoming special events.

Working with clients that want to incorporate vintage and previously owned pieces into their interior designs, it is no surprise why I like shopping at Sparrow’s Nest for them.  If you are interested in design services using items from Sparrow’s Nest Consignment, please contact me at janeane@janeanepittman.com.  I would love to work with you on a personal style for your home.

Shop: Sparrow’s Nest Consignment

Location: 7451 Warner Ave, Ste I, Huntington Beach, CA 92647

Phone: 714-975-3548

Hours: Monday-Thursday 10:30-6:00, Friday & Saturday 10:30-5:00, Sunday Noon-4:00

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

 

6 Responses to “Local Shopping: Sparrow’s Nest Consignment”


  1. Love it!! This is why I need something bigger than a car. I can never get things like this home!


  2. Thanks for your amazing blog! It’s been my pleasure to get know you as well, you always come in with a smile on your face and you have such a great eye! I just wanted to mention that we do offer delivery solutions for reasonable prices if you fall in love with a larger piece.


  3. […] 19th at 2:00 pm to learn about how to incorporate vintage pieces into your homes decor.  I did a post on the shop a little bit […]

  4. Maria Says:

    That hot air balloon is awesome! Where can I get one??


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

