Home

The Perfect Wedding Gift

June 27, 2014

The Perfect Wedding Gift

With my 19th year anniversary soon approaching in July, I often think back about the gifts that my husband and I received.  I especially remember the whole experience of registering for items for our soon to be joint home, well apartment to be exact.  It was the mid-nineties and I honestly cannot for the life of me why we selected some of the pieces we did.  I had no sense of what my style was, let alone our collective one.

Janeane's Wedding

About a year ago, I was in the depths of defining who my ideal clients were.  My mind went back to that young woman selecting random items at the department store not really having any intention behind it.  I feel I did not take advantage of that one time in your life when family and friends were ready and willing to gift us with a multitude of useful items to usher us into our marital journey.  That is when I thought how wonderful it would be to work with couples getting married.  It is the perfect engagement/wedding gift.

Defining a unique and joint style that is just as special as the love they share for each other.  Giving the gift of interior design services to an engaged couple can make all those gifts all the more meaningful.  These personally selected items now have intention behind them to create a new home into a space where the couple can feel proud of.

The DIY with Your Handheld Service will provide the couple with a conceptual design for them to curate specific items on their own using the plan as a road map to design success.

The e-Design service will provide them with a detailed shopping list of furnishings and home decor to purchase or to request from guests.

The full-service design gives the couple a design with assistance all throughout the process including purchasing and installation.

See a full description of each service on my website.

If you are interested in giving the gift of design or are a soon-to-be bride or groom wanting to have a design in place so gifts are design intentional, please contact me.  I would love to be a part of this beautiful time in a person’s life.

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

 

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

