Home

Talking Interior Design & New Adventures

July 14, 2014

 

The Benefits of Purchasing Secondhand Event at Sparrow's Nest Consignment

I am “talking interior design” this upcoming Saturday on one of my favorite topics: shopping secondhand.  Excited, nervous, giddy, nauseous, are just some of the feelings I have been experiencing as the date approaches.  If you are in the Orange County area, I would love to have you come out to Sparrow’s Nest Consignment in Huntington Beach on July 19th at 2:00 pm to learn about how to incorporate vintage pieces into your homes decor.  I did a post on the shop a little bit ago.

On the business front, I am working on some new adventures.  Being an independent designer can be challenging in both a good and bad way.  It has been a journey of ups and downs and is still going.  God has been my strength through times of struggle and I can’t wait to see what he has in store for me as my business grows.

I am in the process of building a new website that is proving to take me longer than I expected to complete.  It has made me re-evaluate my “about me” page.  For some reason when I usually write, it just flows, but when it comes to composing a few paragraphs for this particular page, it just is not sounding authentic.  Pray for me as I work on this so I can convey what I would like to potential clients.  New services are also on the horizon, so be on the lookout.

Thank you to my readers, clients, family, & friends that have given me support since I first started this adventure.  You are all gifts from God.

Until next time,

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

