Home

The Baskets are on the Wall

July 30, 2014

The Baskets are on the Wall

For a while now I have been collecting baskets and basket trays from Goodwill to create a gallery wall in my hall.  This blank wall has been staring at me for years and it was high time I did something.  But not just anything.  I wanted something that looked collected and curated over time and that is exactly what this project has turned out to be.  It has taken me quite a while to collect just the right baskets I wanted to showcase.

Hallway before baskets on the wall

Here is the view of the blank wall in the hall from the living room going down to the bedrooms.

Hallway before baskets on the wall

And here is the view from the end of the hall looking back at the living room.  It’s so bare!

Baskets on WallAfter laying the baskets out on the floor, I arranged the perfect way to hang them.  I love how they flow with the living room and entry way.  They give the hallway a more inviting look as if to say, “Come down here too!”

Baskets on Wall

I also love all the different shapes, sizes, colors, & textures each of the baskets have.  It fills the gap between the hall closet and hall bath nicely.

Baskets on Wall

I was also lucky enough to find that white one with a mirror that I just love.  The dimension this basket gallery gives a long, flat, & narrow space is just wonderful.

Baskets on WallI only spent around $25 total for this project, got priceless character, and was able to repurpose.  Thank you Goodwill!  #FindTheGood

Janeane

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014 JPID Logo

 

 

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

