Home

Shop Opening

August 6, 2014

Shop OpeningHave you ever had a moment in your life when you realize you just need to go for it?  At the risk of sounding like an Eminem song, I have come to terms with starting something I have always wanted to do, but always seemed too daunting.  But now I am doing it!

So without further ado: (drumroll please) I have opened up an Etsy shop to sell vintage home decor & furnishings as well as hand made and repurposed items for the home by mwah in the future.

Vintage Typewriter Table

{Vintage 1950’s Typewriter Table – $70} {Copper Flower Bowl – $12} {Frida Kahlo Tequila Shot Glass Holder – $17}

This is going to be done in baby steps, and my true dream is to have vintage and repurposed items for the home that I can have in stock for design clients.  Perhaps a warehouse full!  Ok, I thinking big here, otherwise what is the point, eh?  You know, a whole “I Brake for Yard Sales” kind of moment!   Mixing vintage with modern has become a part of life for me and I want to incorporate that into my day to day business model.

Pineapple Bowl

{Carved Pineapple Bowl – $10}

For right now, this part of Janeane Pittman Interior Design is me and my husband scouring Orange County flea markets, estate sales, garage sales, and thrift stores to curate treasures that fit the modern vintage vibe with a hand crafted feel.

Bamboo Handle Fruit Knives

{German Bamboo Handle Fruit Knives – Set of 8 – $10}

So, please check out the beginnings of what we have found so far and be sure to favorite the Janeane Pittman Design shop to get updates.  I will be posting about new listings along the way too.  You will notice that I have an affinity for wood, bamboo, rattan, mid century modern, whimsical, and bohemian.  So far, I can tell you that everything I have acquired for the shop is something I would put in my own home and it will be a heart breaking moment over and over again when they sell.  I know they will be going to good homes, so I am sure the adoption process will not be as hard as I am making it. (smile!)

{Carved Wood Art - $15}

{Carved Wood Art – $15}

Janeane

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014 JPID Logo

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

