Home

Heywood Wakefield Dream

August 18, 2014

Heywood Wakefield Dream
Heywood Wakefield Dream by janeane-pittman featuring india home decor
I am not sure how it happens, but I seem to always go in spurts of writing blog posts constantly to them being far and few between.  Well, my lack of writing has not been due to not having anything to say, but rather I have been super busy.  After a long day of souring the county for items for my shop yesterday, I got a call saying that my mother was admitted to the hospital.  Thankfully she is in good spirits as I visited with her and my dad last evening, but it sure reeked havoc on my sleep last night.  I am completely exhausted, but I know that God will see me though.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Now onto the design stuff with a client project I am working on.  I have titled the room the Heywood Wakefield Dream.  The above concept board features midcentury modern style with a modern twist.  The colors are so bright and vibrant, just the way I like it.  I just completed refinishing two tables for this nostalgic room that you may have seen on my Instagram.

Heywood Wakefield Tables

I have to give kudos to ebay vendor needful_useful_things for the reproduction wheat refinishing stain for vintage Haywood Wakefield.  His instructions were impeccable and the product, well, amazing.  Now as soon as I showed this picture to my client, she sprung the news on me that she had another Heywood Wakefield table that was buried under a day bed that she wanted to have me refinish.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Well, that is it for today and I can’t wait to keep you posted on this rooms progress.  Also, a big thanks to the staff at West Elm South Coast Plaza for helping me out with the sofa and chair order.  Check out my Polyvore set to get any of the details.
Janeane
2014 JPID Logo
One Response to “Heywood Wakefield Dream”


  1. […] they go wonderfully with the mid-century style room my client is going for I have called a Heywood Wakefield Dream.  I will show you the space with them in it as soon as it is […]


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

