Home

Dream Accessory Closet

September 8, 2014

Dream Accessory Closet Series

Besides being an interior designer and loving everything beautiful for the home, I am slightly obsessed with fashion accessories.  I have a closet at the end of my hall that has acted on and off again as an accessory closet, and a sad looking one at that.  Yes, it is a little embarrassing to show you the state of this section of my personal space, but I have plans, BIG PLANS!  This mess of a nook is going to become a Dream Accessory Closet ready to be shown off to all that view it.

These plans include several DIY projects to display jewelry, belts, purses, & scarves that I will be sharing along the way.  Some of them will be items repurposed from thrift stores, while others will be things made from nature.  I may just plain old shop my house.  Sometimes things get new life when they are put in a new place.  OK, who am I kidding, I may just have to make a trip to HomeGoods along the way.  The ultimate plan is to be big on style and low on cost.  I want this thing to be blinged out!  Like, I want you to be blown away by the glam-fest that is about to take place.

BOOM!

The first thing on the list is to go through and see exactly what I have and donate items that I really don’t wear any more.  Next will be a fantastic paint treatment in gray and gold.  The theme is vintage glam and I inadvertently gave a clue away when I showed this trunk on my Instagram.

I hope you follow me along on my journey towards my Dream Accessory Closet and if you are as fortunate as me to have a dedicated space for accessories, I would love to hear about it too.

Janeane

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014 JPID Logo

I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

With Wonder and Whimsy

Whimsical Fashion, Travel & Lifestyle

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

Home | Made | Style - A home decor, DIY, and entertaining blog

