Home

One Room Challenge | Week 5 | Loading in the Stuff

October 30, 2014

One Room Challenge Linking Participant

Another week has gone by and more work has been done on the #OneRoomChallenge space.  This Heywood Wakefield Dream is turning out to be a very special project because my client has an emotional attachment to the meaning behind this rooms design.  The West Elm loveseat and chair have been delivered and the vintage refinished Heywood Wakefield casegoods are complete, so that means that all of the big items are in the room and  I am loading in all the “stuff” to make it come alive.

Check out everything I have done up to this point:

Week 1: All Before Photos and The Design Plan

Week 2: Shopping at West Elm

Week 3: Painting, Refinishing vintage Heywood Wakefield pieces, and Reviving some thrift store cantilever chairs

Week 4: Taking care of a few issues like dealing with artwork that was too small of scale, where to plug in a lamp, and hanging a mirror on top of a mirror

One Room Challenge

I got these amazing gray and white geometric pattern drapery panels at HomeGoods and I love how this whole mix of colors are happening.  These are being hung up today!

One Room Challenge

Sneak Peek!

One Room Challenge

This faux stone table lamp is yet another source of light to go on the Heywood Wakefield side table.

One Room Challenge

Then I loaded up a basket and raided my Etsy shop for vintage accessories.  I think I kind of did an overkill, but you can never have too many options.

Here are a few pics of items I pulled:

Blue and Green Pottery VaseBrass PheasantElephant BookendsMurano Glass Paperweight

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I am having a “jazz hand” moment in this incredible starburst mirror… (sorry, I get really corny when I am excited, blame it on seeing too many musicals and my vocal coach)

One Room Challenge

…that is going to be hung up over the West Elm Anders Chair.

Anders Chair from West Elm

Oh, my clients cute puppy keeps distracting me!

One Room Challenge

And now the room is ready for it’s last detail…GREENERY!  A few clippings and I am off to take pictures for the reveal next week.  Be sure to come back next Thursday, November 6th to see the completed room.

See all the other participants in the One Room Challenge at Calling It Home and check up on their progress too.

Janeane

2014 JPID Logo

 

 

 

4 Responses to “One Room Challenge | Week 5 | Loading in the Stuff”

  1. ange Says:

    That lamp is awesome, I love it! Looks like you had great success this week in finding what you need to finish the room!

  2. christinedovey Says:

    I LOVE the angular lamp and your curtains look great…and of course, love the greenery. Excited to see your reveal!

  3. Carrie Says:

    I love that greenery and all the items from your shop. I can’t wait to see it all come together next week! 🙂

  4. sdowd39 Says:

    I love the mirror! This is going to be a beautiful room!
    Shelia


I love to read your comments. Please leave me a note! Thanks

The Thrifty Girl's Guide

Money saving tips for shopaholics, penny pinchers and everyone in between!

Curves, Curls and Clothes

Affordable fashion blog for the plus size, curvy and stylish!

Designing From My Closet

Style Tips and Services for Every Woman

Tutus And Tiny Hats

I am large, I contain multitudes.

IAMSHEGLOBAL

An exploration of art, culture and fashion through travel around the globe.

Design*Sponge

Your home for all things Design. Home Tours, DIY Project, City Guides, Shopping Guides, Before & Afters and much more

Earnest Home co.

The New Traditional

